Archive, April 2017.
If you are under 21 years old and caught drinking and driving, you could face a couple of charges, depending on the facts of your situation. Illinois has a zero tolerance policy for underage drinking and driving as well as laws prohibiting driving under the influence.
Posted in DUI | Tagged drinking and driving DuPage County underage DUI attorneys underage DUI zero tolerance law
You have probably seen a crime drama television show where a police officer reads a suspect his or her Miranda rights.
Posted in Criminal Law | Tagged DuPage County criminal defense attorneys Miranda rights Miranda warning right to remain silent
The Illinois legislature is considering two bills that would raise the dollar amount that triggers felony theft charges. The proposals would raise the felony minimum from items valued at $500 to $2,000 or $2,500, depending on the bill.
Posted in Criminal Law | Tagged DuPage County theft charges attorneys felony theft felony theft charges Illinois legislature nonviolent offenders